Sword_Red_fire

Happy New Year (I realize it’s 19 days in and I haven’t written anything in the new year until now)

I have been busy working 3 jobs, finally finishing up school, the holidays, and now searching for a new career. I actually feel lost in regards to the latter. I don’t know what I want to do with my life. My brother gave me some advice to just send my resume out everywhere and anywhere. Advice, which I think I will take to heart.

It’s been quite some time since I have had the pleasure of writing. A beautiful muse came by my store yesterday and inspired me to write. She did it with the simplicity of her conversation. I always enjoy them. So this is dedicated to her. Thank you

Here is the link to the 1st installment: http://wp.me/p4hGKe-2b

Enjoy! And leave some comments/feedback!

The speakers came on and a voice began to speak. It was the school Vice Principle, Vice Principle Smith. “All students are to come and report to the auditorium.” That’s all she said but didn’t explain why we needed to come. The coaches all looked at one another in a sort of confusion. Not many people were at school. It was a small Private catholic school and most of the kids on were long gone. Everyone was sitting down. Vice Principle Smith was at the front on the podium with a few more teachers. They all looked a bit odd but I couldn’t put my finger on what it was. I’d find out soon enough but first Principle Smith began addressing everyone. “There are some of you that need to come with me to my office. The rest of you must stay here.”

She listed off 10 names total. Mine was the 10th and final name to be called.

I came to find out later that those that stayed in the gym suffered a fate much worse than those that were in the hallway with me.

We were all walking to her office with the other teachers in stow when they just stopped walking. They turned around and that’s when I noticed that their eyes went black. Not their irises but their entire eyes were black. The teachers began choking some of the students. I could see what looked like the shadow of wings on the walls behind each one of them. The staff then pulled swords out of thin air. The same fire red swords I see in my dreams and with a simple thrust plunged them into the other students. The girls ran away screaming; the 2 or 3 boys tried resisting but were flung against the wall and killed by the force. One of the beings came towards me and something happened then. I felt a surge of power course through my back and when the creature came at me I blocked his sword attack with my arm and threw a punch to its face. It was a viscous blow that made it drop its sword. I picked it up and held it up. Something about the sword in my hand made me feel whole. I felt whole but I felt anger and rage at the same time. The four remaining beings finished off the other students. They paused and looked at me in wonderment for a few moments but didn’t last. They all flew at me at one time. I parried the first two sword strikes with the blade I had. I caught one of the creatures with a kick in the face and the other with a right cross. They both fell hard. I sliced at each of their necks removing their head from their body.

I would later come to find out that they were the first humans I had ever killed.

The remaining two came at me and we crossed swords for a bit. These two were better with their swords than the others. They fought in tandem and quickly began to overwhelm me. Pretty soon they’ll end your life. You’re too weak. Just give up. A Voice said to me while the other voice in my head responded by saying Find their weakness. Wait for the opportunity. Strike and Strike fast.

“That’s my only shot,” I thought. I charged the creature on the right but attacked the one on the left. Caught off guard, my sword found its way into the creature’s heart. Stunned at my speed and tactic its eyes went wide and then they went back to normal. Mrs. Rucker my theology teacher who I had just stabbed looked directly into my eyes and I think she smiled right before she died on the other end of my sword. When I turned around the other creature was nowhere to be seen. I stood there looking around trying to piece everything together.

Excellent! You killed your theology teacher! A voice cried out in my head there is hope for you yet. A true killer it continued to say but was interrupted by the gentler voice there was nothing you could have done. She was possessed and it was her life or yours. You spared her the pain of being possessed. That was a good deed. You saw her smile at the end.

I didn’t know what to feel. I was glad she was dead and not the other way around but I was sad I killed her. As I held the fire sword in my hand and as I looked at it I became disgusted and threw it on the ground and ran as fast as I could. I didn’t know where I was going but I knew I had to leave.

